User management

Confirming or rejecting user requests

Confirming or rejecting user requests

Note: To be assigned to a company in the SEEBURGER Cloud, users can either be invited by the administrator or register themselves and thus make a request to the administrator. If activated by the administrator, requests from an already registered domain can be confirmed automatically.

Find more information here:

> Confirming user requests automatically

Information: When users register in the SEEBURGER Cloud on their own, the administrator receives a request via email and via system notification. The administrator can either confirm/reject the new request in the menu item Requests or activate/reject the new user account in the menu item Users. Both ways lead to the same result, the user is registered for the SEEBURGER Cloud.

To confirm or reject a request as an administrator, follow these steps:

  1. Open the app My Company.

  2. Open the menu item User Management > Requests.

    • Select the user and click Confirm.
    • If needed, set a check mark to add the domain to your company's registered domains.
    Information: If activated by the administrator, requests from an already registered domain can be confirmed automatically.
    • Confirm the action with OK.
    When you confirm the user's request, the user‘s status in the menu item Users changes from Waiting for activation to User.
    • Select the user and click Reject.
    • If needed, specify the Rejection Reason and confirm the action with OK.
    After rejection, the user will no longer be displayed in the menu item Users.
The user will be informed about the activation of the user account via a system notification and via email.You can find details about confirmed requests in the tab Completed.

Find more information here:

> Inviting users to the SEEBURGER Cloud

> Activating and rejecting a user account

> Confirming user requests automatically